Posted by: Tim | December 4, 2008

Update on Duane: Thank you and please keep praying

I spoke to Crystal tonight and received an update on Duane and some words to pass along to everyone who is praying for them. Duane’s condition has been about the same for a week, which means that while he is in serious condition, he has remained fairly stable and has been able to have good interactions with his family. Duane was encouraged by the multiple video messages that were sent on Sunday and they are thankful for everyone who sent messages and who helped put it all together.

Crystal asked that I express how much they appreciate the prayers and encouragement that are being offered on their behalf! She wanted me to let you know that they are truly feeling your prayers! Crystal expressed that they face a spiritual battle during this difficult time, as well as a physical battle, and your prayers are making a difference. She also asked that you keep up your prayers and keep up your hope for Duane.

So let’s continue in our prayers, and let’s be encouraged that the Lord is hearing and working through our prayers. Let’s keep trusting our great God and asking Him for a miracle for Duane!

Responses

  1. I have wept. I won’t say it hasn’t been bitter, either. I’ve missed you all. Tim, Duane, Tom– I have missed Three Hills and the wonderful people at a church I felt so comfortable at.

    I love Duane. And I love your congregation, Tim. Please know that I, and the saints I have in my circle, are all praying for Duane, his family, and the church.

    I don’t know what to say– really, even if I did, I couldn’t, for my tears have been too steady. Please know I am thinking of your congregation, you, your family, duane, his family, and all that God must be doing through this. I am crushed, yet — to quote “I remember my bitterness and my gall, and my soul is downcast within me…yet this I call to mind and therefore I have hope…because of the Lord’s great love we are not consumed…” (Lamentations 3)

    Please send me your email address Pastor Tim– daniel.stoneburgh@gmail.com I’d really, really appreciate it.

    All the love, prayer and hope a man can muster.

    daniel


Leave a Reply

Categories

