Posted by: Tim | September 26, 2007

First Post

…been thinking about blogging for a while and finally I’ve got this thing up and running. I’ve called it “Not In Vain” after a favourite Bible verse of mine:

Therefore, my beloved brothers, be steadfast, immovable, always abounding in the work of the Lord, knowing that in the Lord your labor is not in vain. 1 Cor. 15:58 (ESV)

I find it very encouraging to know that “in the Lord, your labour is not in vain”. Years ago I heard the great Los Angeles preacher E.V. Hill preach a sermon based on this verse…. “YOUR LABOOOOOR!…IS NOOOOT!…IN VAIN!”….I will never forget him preaching it as only an African American preacher can.

It is a joy to be in the Lord and I dedicate Not in Vain to the Lord Jesus Christ, for without Him there would be no reason to blog, nor any reason for anything else.

Tim

Leave a Reply

Categories

